Thom Yorke – Twist / Money Back Mix

Radiohead front man Thom Yorke just recently put out this 25 minutue mash-up of tracks he has either produced, remixed, or had some sort of involment in. For fans of his solo material, there is also a new single called “Twist.” Yorke’s bi-polar nature is ever present in this track as it goes from a very tense, chopped vocal with chaotic drum beat that finally gets broken up by stabbing synths and tribal rhythmic basslines. This release is sure to polarize many fans of both the band and his solo work, just like everything he touches.

Thom Yorke – Twist

Thom Yorke ‘Money Back’ Mix

Money Back‘ TRACKLIST:

01 John Matthias (With Nick Ryan) – “Cortical Songs” (Thom Yorke Remix)
02 Thom Yorke – “Twist” (excerpt)
03 Modeselektor – “Art & Cash” (Bok Bok & Roska Remix)
04 Radiohead: “Good Evening Mrs Magpie” (Modeselektor Remix )
05 Tinariwen – “Tenere Taqqim Tossam” (Four Tet Remix)
06 Fela Kuti – “Roforofo Fight” (Edit)
07 Radiohead – “Give Up The Ghost” (Thriller Houseghost Remix)
08 Radiohead – “Bloom” (Blawan Remix)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.