Max Cooper Live – Loop Topologies [Mix for Dour Festival]

As a word of advice, make sure you finish off today’s to-do list before starting this Monday Mix, you’re destined to get lost in the music and ignore your responsibilities if not. Max Cooper‘s impeccable organization of sound is as surprising as it is impressive. Each sample and transition echoes with the attention to detail and overwhelming amount of time spent perfecting it. Needless to say, the more I hear from this London-based producer/composer/DJ, the more I like his music, it’s no surprise Resident Advisor listed him as one of their top DJ’s of 2011. Chock full of new remixes, a preview of his new EP (on Herzblut Recordings), and tracks so fresh their name can’t even be announced yet, here’s a live mix Max Cooper put together for his upcoming performance at Dour Festival in Belgium on July 12th. Below you’ll find a track listing, a video of Max Cooper live at the recent Symbiosis Festival, and links to stay up on all things Max Cooper.

Max Cooper Live – Loop Topologies [Mix for Dour Festival]


Track List:

1. Ólafur Arnalds & Nils FrahmA2Max Cooper Remix (Erased Tapes)
2. MicrotraumaContrastMax Cooper Remix (Traum)
3. To Be Announced 1
4. DnyoAquatikaMax Cooper Remix (Microcastle)
5. Michael NymanSecrets, Accusations, and ChargesMax Cooper Remix (Last Night On Earth)
6. Hugh PascallAbsence MarchMax Cooper Remix (DSCNCTD)
7. AgoriaPanta ReiMax Cooper Remix (Infine)
8. To Be Announced 2
9. Cream SoundSonataMax Cooper Remix (Festival Lounge)
10. Max CooperRuptured (Herzblut)
11. ItherCloud ComplexMax Cooper Remix (TBC)
12. Phil KieranChurch Organ NightmareMax Cooper Remix (PKR)
13. Max Cooper feat. Get PeopleCareless (Last Night On Earth)
14. Max Cooper & JeetFisted (Herzblut)
15. To Be Announced 3

Max Cooper Website

Max Cooper Soundcloud

Max Cooper Facebook

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.